Clear form

Utah State Tax Commission, Division of Motor Vehicles TC-890
Release of Protected Motor Vehicle Information Rev.12/13

dmv.utah.gov

Requester's name Requester’s driver license no. or FEIN, if business |DL state |Current plate (Office Use Only)
Company |:| Telephone: DMV Information Account number
|:| Fax:
Requester’s address (this release is not complete without street, city, and ZIP) Requested vehicle record plate number, VIN, or [] see attached list
owner’s name
Request type (check one) If out-of-state record search is requested, a VIN inspection is required (TC-661)

[J Fax ($4 each record)  [] Mail ($3 each record)  [] Mail microfilm ($6.50 each record)  [] Out-of-state search ($3 each record)

Justification Statement (this document must be signed below)

Check one of the following boxes that describes why you are entitled to protected motor vehicle information as permitted by Utah Code
§8§41-1a-116, 63G-2-201 and the Federal Driver’s Privacy Protection Act (DPPA), U.S.C. Title 18 Chapter 123 Section 2721. If you are
faxing or mailing your request and do not have a DMV Information Account, you must include a copy of your license and/or
identification. This information may only be used in one of the ways listed below and cannot be used for debt collection, asset recovery
or skip tracing purposes.

] For use by any licensed private investigative agency, licensed security service, or attorney for purposes provided by law - must provide a
copy of the written contract if under contract to provide any of the services listed below.

License number: Expiration date:
Court case or investigative file number:

If you checked this box, you must explain how the request is supported through DPPA by selecting an additional option below or by
providing additional documentation such as a court order, summons, complaint, etc.

[] For use by any requester for service of process or in connection with an order of a court - must submit a copy of the summons or court

order.
] For use by any requester who is the owner of record, or in the case of an incorporated business, an officer of the corporation.
Identifying number from picture ID: . ID issued by:

[] For use by any requester with a written consent or Power of Attorney from the owner of record - must submit a copy of the written
consent or Power of Attorney.

[] For use by a government agency, including any court or law enforcement agency, in carrying out their functions.
Identifying number from government-issued picture ID: . ID issued by:

[] For use by a legitimate business, in the normal course of business, to verify the accuracy of personal and vehicle information submitted
by the owner of record.

Check 11 am a dealer (Dealer no. or FEIN: ) [ am a financial institution (FEIN: )
one: = [T |am a motor carrier and am listed on the motor vehicle record (DOT no. or FEIN: )
[J For use by any insurer or insurance support organization, or by a self-insured for entity claims investigation activities.
Case file name and number: . Insurance organization name:
] For use to provide notice to the owner of a vehicle under one of the following circumstances:
1 Vehicle towed or impounded - must provide a copy of the tow bill.
Tower business license number: . State:

[1 Vehicle potentially subject to a Repairman’s Lien - must provide a copy of the signed work order.
Repairman’s business license number: . State:
[] Vehicle potentially subject to a Storage Lien - must provide a copy of the signed rental/lease agreement.

] Mobile home abandoned or in default of rental/lease agreement - must provide a copy of the signed rental/lease agreement and a
statement explaining the park owner’s efforts to locate the owner of record.

[] Other (please explain)

The Tax Commission reserves the right to notify the individual about whom protected information is requested.

As the requester of this information and the signer of this form, | assume all responsibility for the protected motor vehicle record(s) | am
requesting as outlined in Utah Code §§41-1a-116 and 63G-2-202, and the Federal Driver’s Privacy Protection Act, U.S.C. Title 18 Chapter
123 Section 2721. | affirm that | am entitled to this information pursuant to the reason(s) marked above; and acknowledge that the
information requested can only be used for the purpose stated on this application; and this information may not be disseminated or
disclosed for any other purpose, including advertising or solicitation purposes. Dissemination or disclosure may violate Utah Code §§63G-2,
53-9-116, and U.S.C. Title 18 Chapter 123. As a condition of the disclosure of the records requested in this application, | assume
responsibility for the records disclosed and agree to indemnify and hold harmless the Division of Motor Vehicles from any and all claims,
demands, actions or liabilities that may accrue against the Division by reason of the violation of the aforementioned statutes.

Requester’s signature Date signed

X
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