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  I declare under the penalties provided by law that, to the best of my knowledge, this is a true and correct return.

 Authorized Signature Date Telephone

Return the original form; make a copy for your records.

 Check here if this is an AMENDED return. Enter the
 correct TAX PERIOD (above) being amended.

___________1D Barcode ___________

 Before filling out this return, complete the worksheet (TC-62WW) to figure the amount(s) due.

  Tax Type Amount Due USTC
    USE

 1. Waste Tire (enter the amount from line 3 of the worksheet)  1 • • WT

 2. Prepaid Disposable Cell Phones (enter the amount from line 6 of the worksheet)  2 • • CP

 3. Lubricating Oil (enter the amount from line 11 of the worksheet)  3 • • LT

 4. Multi-Channel Video/Audio Service (enter the amount from line 15 of the worksheet)  4 • • VA

 5. Sexually Explicit Business (enter the amount from line 17 of the worksheet)  5 • • SX

 6. Total due with this return (add lines 1 through 5)  6 •

Check here if payment is made by electronic 
funds transfer for TAX TYPE CODE 0405.

Rev. 9/15

Utah State Tax Commission
210 N 1950 W  •  Salt Lake City, UT 84134  •  tax.utah.gov

Miscellaneous Sales Taxes, 
Fees and Charges Return

Acct. #:

Period: 
FROM (mmddyyyy)              TO (mmddyyyy)

Return Due Date:             
(mmddyyyy)

TC-62W

IF YOU SELL THESE ITEMS, YOU MUST FILE 
THIS RETURN, EVEN IF NO TAX IS DUE.

USTC use only

original ustc form



Instructions for TC-62W

General Instructions
File this return if you sell:

• New tires
• Disposable cell phones or disposable cell phone minutes
• Lubricating oil
• Multi-channel video and audio service

Also file this return if you meet the definition of a sexually explicit 
business (Utah Code §59-27-102).

If you sell any of the goods or services listed above, you must file 
this return — even if you had no activity during this filing period. 
This return is due with your Sales and Use Tax Return.

Filing dates, penalties, interest and other provisions are the same 
as for general sales tax returns.

The fees on this return apply to all sales and purchases, including 
those to sales tax-exempt buyers (such as state or local govern-
ments, and religious or charitable institutions).

See Publication 25, Sales and Use Tax General Information, for 
details.

Waste Tires
The fee applies to tires up to and including 24.5 inches, single or 
dual bead capacity, as follows:

• New tire sales
• New tires as part of a vehicle sale, including replacements
• Purchases of tires for vehicles to be rented or leased 
• Off-highway motorized vehicle tires meeting the size 

requirements 

The fee does not apply to:

• Recapped or resold used tires 
• Bicycle tires 
• Wholesalers purchasing tires for resale 
• Tires sold and delivered out of state 

The fee is not subject to sales and use tax. 

Authorized retailers may keep 2.5 percent of the fees for handling 
costs.

Prepaid Disposable Cell Phones and Minutes
The prepaid wireless 911 service charge applies to the sales price 
of prepaid disposable cell phones and the minutes associated with 
them.

Authorized retailers may keep 3 percent of the fees for handling 
costs.

Lubricating Oil
The lubricating oil fee applies to the first sale of packaged lubricat-
ing oil in Utah.

The lubricating oil fee does not apply to:

• Oil shipped outside of Utah
• Oil purchased in five-gallon or smaller containers used solely in 

underground mining operations
• Oil purchased in bulk containers of 55 gallons or more including 

oil in tanker trucks

Sellers of lubricating oil may keep 2 percent of the fees for 
handling costs.

Multi-Channel Video and Audio Service
The tax on multi-channel video and audio services is imposed on 
the purchaser of these services.

Sexually Explicit Business
Tax is charged on amounts paid to sexually explicit businesses for 
admission fees, user fees, retail sales, food and beverage sales, 
and any services. Sexually explicit business is defined in Utah 
Code 59-27-102(3) and (4).

Line Instructions
Complete the worksheet, form TC-62WW, to figure the amounts to 
enter on this form. File the worksheet with the return.

TIP: Make filing and paying easier by filing electronically. File 
and pay online at tap.utah.gov.

____________________

Include the amount paid on the Sales Tax Payment Coupon. Send 
return and payment to Utah State Tax Commission, 210 N 1950 W, 
SLC UT 84134-0400.

Please return the original. Make a photocopy for your records.

For more information go online to tax.utah.gov, or call 
801-297-2200 or 1-800-662-4335 (outside the Salt Lake area).

____________________

If you need an accommodation under the Americans with Disabili-
ties Act, email taxada@utah.gov, or call 801-297-3811 or TDD 
801-297-2020. Please allow three working days for a response.
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TC-62WW     Rev. 5/19

 Use this worksheet to calculate the taxes due on TC-62W, Miscellaneous Sales Taxes, Fees and Charges Return.

Waste Tire

 1. Fee amount (number of tires sold: _________  x $1.00)   1

 2. Retailer handling discount (multiply line 1 by .025)   2

 3. Total fee due (line 1 minus line 2)   3
  ...................................................................................................................................... ......................................................................................................................................   Enter this amount on TC-62W, line 1

Prepaid Disposable Cell Phones

 4. Tax (sales of prepaid wireless telecom service:  $____________  X .037)   4

 5. Retailer handling discount (multiply line 4 by .03)   5

 6. Net tax due (line 4 minus line 5)   6
  ...................................................................................................................................... ......................................................................................................................................   Enter this amount on TC-62W, line 2

Lubricating Oil

 7. Tax on quarts sold (QUARTS sold:  _________  X .04)   7

 8. Tax on gallons sold (GALLONS sold:  _________  X .16)   8

 9. Tax due (add line 7 and line 8)   9

 10. Retailer handling discount (multiply line 9 by .02)   10

 11. Net tax due (line 9 minus line 10)   11
  ...................................................................................................................................... ......................................................................................................................................   Enter this amount on TC-62W, line 3

Multi-Channel Video and Audio Service

 12. Video and audio services gross receipts   12

 13. Tax due (multiply line 12 by .0625)   13

 14. Nonrefundable tax credit (see instructions)   14

 15. Net tax due (line 13 minus line 14)   15
  ...................................................................................................................................... ......................................................................................................................................   Enter this amount on TC-62W, line 4

Sexually Explicit Business

 16. Sexually explicit business gross receipts   16

 17. Net tax due (multiply line 16 by .10)   17
  ...................................................................................................................................... ......................................................................................................................................   Enter this amount on TC-62W, line 5

Bus. Name:

Acct. #:

Tax Period:

Utah State Tax Commission
210 N 1950 W  •  Salt Lake City, UT 84134  •  tax.utah.gov

TC-62WW
Worksheet for TC-62W

original ustc form
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Instructions for TC-62WW, TC-62W Worksheet

General Instructions
Complete this worksheet to figure the amounts to enter on 
TC-62W, Miscellaneous Sales Taxes, Fees and Charges Return.

File the original worksheet with the Tax Commission. Keep a copy 
of this worksheet with your records in case of an audit.

Adjustments
Adjust the amounts you enter for this period on lines 1, 4, 7, 12 
and 16 to account for bad debts, cancelled services, etc. affecting 
your gross receipts or sales. Attach a full explanation of each 
adjustment.

Line Instructions

Waste Tires
Line 1 Multiply the number of tires sold by the $1.00 fee.

Line 2 Multiply line 1 by .025 to calculate your retailer handling 
discount.

Line 3 Subtract line 2 from line 1. 
Enter this amount on TC-62W, line 1.

Prepaid Disposable Cell Phones and Minutes
Line 4 Enter your sales of disposable cell phones and minutes 

multiplied by 3.7% (.037).

Line 5 Multiply line 4 by .03 to calculate your retailer handling 
discount.

Line 6 Subtract line 5 from line 4. 
Enter this amount on TC-62W, line 2.

Lubricating Oil
Line 7 Multiply the number of QUARTS sold by the .04 fee.

Line 8 Multiply the number of GALLONS sold by the .16 fee.

Line 9 Add the amounts on line 7 and line 8.

Line 10 Multiply line 9 by .02 to calculate your retailer handling 
discount.

Line 11 Subtract line 10 from line 9.
Enter this amount on TC-62W, line 3.

Multi-Channel Video and Audio Service
Line 12 Enter the dollar amount of gross receipts for video and 

audio services.

Line 13 Multiply line 12 by the .0625 tax rate.

Line 14 Enter the nonrefundable credit for franchise fees paid to 
local governments (see Utah Code §59-26-104.5 and 
Publication 54).

Line 15 Subtract line 14 from line 13.
Enter this amount on TC-62W, line 4.

Sexually Explicit Business
Line 16 Enter the total gross receipts subject to the sexually 

explicit business tax. Tax is charged on amounts paid to 
or charged by the sexually explicit business for admis-
sion fees, user fees, retail sales, sales of food and 
beverages, and any services.

Line 17 Multiply line 16 by the .10 tax rate.
Enter this amount on TC-62W, line 5.

TC-62WW_i
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