210 N 1950 W « Salt Lake City, UT 84134 < tax.utah.gov TC'62T
| .
I Print Form Transient Room Tax Return Rev. 11/17
Clear form Acct. #:
- Period:
Start below this line. Enter your company name and address. FROM (mmddyyyy) TO (mmddyyyy)
Return Due Date:
(mmddyyyy)
Check here if this is an AMENDED return. Enter
the correct TAX PERIOD (above) being amended.
THIS RETURN MUST BE FILED, EVEN IF NO TAX IS DUE.
A. Locality ®B. ® C.Total Taxable Charges D.Tax Rate ® E.Tax Due
Cnty/City (exclude exempt amounts) (col. C x col. D)
Code
1.Totals (column C and column E) ....... ®1iC . ® 1E
2. Discount (liNe 1C X 0.000192) . . ...\ ittt ettt e e e e e e ®2
3.Nettaxdue (line TE - lIN€ 2) .. ... . i e ®3
| declare under the penalties provided by law that, to the best of my knowledge, this is a true and correct return. ﬁ,’;ﬁcsktr“a‘*n“;gﬂgﬁfﬂ%“; %%‘)DVE‘*}?:&?”‘C
Authorized Signature Date Telephone

USTC use only

IMPORTANT: To protect your privacy, use the "Clear form" button when you are finished. Clear form
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Instructions for TC-62T

General Instructions

If your business rents or leases accommodations for less than
30 consecutive days, you must file this return even if no tax was
collected during this filing period.

For more information about the transient room tax, see Utah
Code §59-12-301; Publication 25, Sales and Use Tax General
Information; and Publication 56, Sales Tax Information for
Lodging Providers.

Column Instructions

Column A - Preprinted locations reflect Tax Commission
records for your account.

Column B - Preprinted Cnty/City Codes reflect Tax Commission
records for your account.

Column C - Enter the total taxable charges before sales tax for
accommodations. If you have more than one outlet in a locality,
combine the taxable charges for those outlets.

Column D - The preprinted number is the tax rate for each
locality in column A.You can find tax rates online at
tax.utah.gov/sales/rates. Verify your location’s tax rate before
the start of each quarter.

Column E - Multiply the amounts in column C by the tax rate in
column D.

TC-62T_i

Line Instructions

Line 1 - Add the amounts in column C and enter on 1C. Add the
amounts in column E and enter on 1E.

NOTE: If filing a return for a period before Jan. 1, 2018, do
not complete lines 2 and 3. The amount on line 1E is your
net tax due.

Line 2 - Multiply line 1C by 0.000192.

The discount rate is the product of the .32 percent state-
wide transient room tax rate (.0032) and the 6 percent
statewide seller discount (.06), equaling .0192 percent
(.000192). See Utah Code §§59-28-103 and 104.

Line 3 - Subtract line 2 from line 1E. This is your net tax due.

Include the amount paid for transient room tax on the Sales Tax
Payment Coupon.

Send return and payment to Utah State Tax Commission, 210 N
1950 W, SLC UT 84134-0400.

Please return the original. Make a photocopy for your
records.

If you need an accommodation under the Americans with
Disabilities Act, email taxada@utah.gov, or call 801-297-3811
or TDD 801-297-2020. Please allow three working days for a
response.
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