

Motor Vehicle Salvage Buyer Application

mved.utah.gov

C	New - \$203 Renewal - \$203			Buyer license number						
Fir	st name Middle name			Last name			Alias/maiden name			
Нс	lome address (physical address, not P.O. box)			City	City		State ZIP Code			
Нс	Home telephone number Work telephone number Citizenship				Date of birth			Social Security Number		
Ge	ender Hi Male Female	eight ft. in.	Weight		Race		Eye color		Hair color	
Pla	ace of birth		Driver's li	cense number			State of iss	ue		
L 1.	Have you ever beer	n the holder of a m	otor ver	nicle salvage	buyer, sales	sperson,	dealer, di	smantle	er or body sho	p license?
	Yes No If yes, name of business:									
	If business was not in Utah, please list state:									
2.	Has the license me									
	Yes No	o If yes, plea	ase expla	ain:						
3.	 During the past five years, have you been arrested or charged with, found in violation of, or convicted of any misdemean-ors or felonies in Utah or in any other state for a motor vehicle or drug-related crime, fraud or registered sex offense? You are not required to disclose simple traffic infractions. Attach additional pages if needed. Yes No Failure to disclose any of the requested information may result in suspension or revocation of this license. A charge of, violation of, or criminal conviction for a motor vehicle or drug-related crime, fraud or registered sex offense can be grounds for denial, suspension or revocation of your application or license, even if the plea is held in abeyance. If yes, list each, including dates: (A copy of your criminal history, provided by BCI, may be attached, if each page is signed by the owner of the business.) 									
-										
-										
4.	Are you currently on probation or parole, court Do you still owe restitution? Yes No supervision of any kind, or in a "plea in abeyance"?							No No		
	Yes No	b If yes, stat	e what t	ype and fror	n which ever	nt from ye	our crimin	al histo	ory:	
- 5.	Have you ever had business experience in buying, selling or otherwise working with salvage vehicles?									
	Yes No	b If yes, plea	ase expl	ain:						
6.	Are you engaged in	, or do you intend	to enga	ge in, any bu	isiness or oc	cupation	other that	n that c	of selling moto	r vehicles?
	Yes No	b If yes, what	t kind of	f business?						
7.	Employing MV busi	ness number:			MV business	s name:				

Both the applicant and the employer must complete this page.

To Be Completed by Employee

If you are not a U.S. citizen, you must apply in person at MVED, 210 N 1950 W, Salt Lake City, Utah. Bring proof that you are in the United States lawfully under 8 U.S.C. 1641. Also bring your employment authorization card and documentation show-ing the I-94 (arrival/departure) number and Alien Registration Number issued by the U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Service

A. Under state and federal law we cannot issue a license to any person who does not provide this residency information:

Check one (Providing false information subjects the signer to the penalties of perjury.):

I am a U.S. citizen. SSN:		
I qualify under 8 U.S.C. 1641 and I am present in the U.S. lawfully.	I-94#:	
	Alien #:	
		-

Employment authorization card #:

The Alien Registration Number (A#), I-94 (arrival/departure) number and employment authorization card are issued by the U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Service.

B. I am in compliance with the Motor Vehicle Business Regulation Act, Salvage Buyer Law, and other laws of Utah governing the conduct of motor vehicle salvage buyers and will cooperate with the Utah State Tax Commission to eliminate abuse and unfair trade practices.

I am in compliance with all laws and regulations regarding the disposal of hazardous material under Hazardous Substances, and will provide evidence of compliance to MVED upon request.

I hereby state that I will engage in the business of purchasing salvage motor vehicles for the designated dealer, body shop or dismantler shown below during the license period for which this application is made.

I certify under penalty of perjury that the statments made on this application are true and correct.

Applicant's signature:		

Printed name of applicant: _____

To Be Completed by Employer

I hereby certify that

Applicant's name (please print)

Date: / /

is employed as a salvage buyer by the undersigned who has been duly licensed as a motor vehicle dealer, body shop or dismantler by a U.S. state or jurisdiction.

IMPORTANT: I/we certify under penalty of perjury that the statements made on this application are true and correct to the best of my/our knowledge and belief. I/we recommend the applicant to be licensed to purchase salvage motor vehicles. Providing false information subjects the signer to the penalties of perjury.

Business name

Signature of owner, partner or corporate officer*

Printed name of signer*

Address

* The signer must be on file with MVED as an owner, partner, corporate officer or POA.

This application will be rejected if it is incomplete or does not include the correct license fee and a photograph of the applicant.

Make check or money order payable to: Utah State Tax Commission Motor Vehicle Enforcement Division 210 North 1950 West Salt Lake City, UT 84134 Date