
First name     Middle name  Last name    Alias/maiden name

Home address (physical address, not P.O. box)   City    State  ZIP Code

Home telephone number  Work telephone number Citizenship  Date of birth   Social Security number

Gender  Height    Weight  Race  Eye color   Hair color

 Male Female   ft.  in.

Place of birth       Driver’s license number   State of issue

1. List at least five years of employment history, including dates. Also list any dealer or salesperson license you have 
held and if the license has ever been denied, suspended or revoked: 

 __________________________________________________________

 __________________________________________________________ 

 __________________________________________________________

 __________________________________________________________

 __________________________________________________________

2. During the past 10 years, have you been arrested, charged with, found in violation of, or convicted of any misdemeanors 
or felonies in Utah or in any other state? This includes any charges to which a “plea in abeyance,” or a guilty plea, are 
entered. You are not required to disclose simple traffic infractions.

  Yes No Failure to disclose any of the requested information may result in suspension or revocation of this license. 
A charge, violation of, or criminal conviction for a motor vehicle or drug-related crime, fraud or registered 
sex offense can be grounds for denial, suspension or revocation of your application or license, even if the 
plea is held in abeyance. Attach additional pages if needed.

 If yes, list each, including dates: (A copy of your criminal history, provided by BCI, may be attached, if each page is 
signed by the owner of the dealership.)

 __________________________________________________________

 __________________________________________________________

 __________________________________________________________ 

 __________________________________________________________

 __________________________________________________________

3. Are you currently on probation or parole, court  Do you still owe restitution? Yes No
supervision of any kind, or in a “plea in abeyance”?

  Yes No If yes, state what type and from which event from your criminal history:

 __________________________________________________________

4. Employing dealer number: __________      Dealer name:  _________________________

Applicant and employer must complete the reverse side.

Sales license number

New  -  $51 Renewal  -  $31 OR Renewal  -  $51 if salesperson license has been 
   or transfer  expired/suspended for two months or more.

Utah State Tax Commission

Motor Vehicle Salesperson Application
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   To Be Completed by Employee

If you are not a U.S. citizen, you must apply in person at MVED, 210 N 1950 W, Salt Lake City, Utah. Bring proof that you are in 
the United States lawfully under 8 U.S.C.  1641. Also bring your employment authorization card and documentation showing 
the I-94 (arrival/departure) number and Alien Registration Number issued by the U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Service.

A. Under state and federal law we cannot issue a license to any person who does not provide this residency information:

 Check one (Providing false information subjects the signer to the penalties of perjury.):

   I am a U.S. citizen.   SSN: ________________

   I qualify under 8 U.S.C. 1641 and I am present in the U.S. lawfully. I-94#: ________________

    Alien #: ________________

    Employment authorization card #: ________________

The Alien Registration Number (A#), (arrival/departure) number and employment authorization card are issued by the U.S. Citizenship and 
Immigration Service.

B. I am familiar with the motor vehicle dealer licensing law and other laws of Utah governing the conduct of motor vehicle 
salespersons and will cooperate with the Utah State Tax Commission to eliminate abuse and unfair trade practices.

 I hereby state that I will engage in the business of selling motor vehicles for the designated dealer shown below during 
the license period for which this application is made.

I certify under penalty of perjury that the statements contained in the foregoing application are true and correct.

Applicant’s signature: _________________________________________________

Applicant’s printed name: ________________________________________________________________  Date:  ______/_______/________

   To Be Completed by Employer

I hereby certify that _________________________________________________
                                                                                        Applicant’s name (please print)

is employed as a salesperson by the undersigned who has been duly licensed as a motor vehicle dealer by the State of Utah.

IMPORTANT: I/we certify under penalty of perjury that the statements contained in the foregoing application are true 
and correct to the best of my/our knowledge and belief. I/we recommend the applicant to be licensed to sell motor vehicles 
in the State of Utah. Providing false information subjects the signer to the penalties of perjury.

 ____________________________ ____________________________
 Dealer’s firm name Address

 ____________________________ ____________________________
 Signature of owner, partner or corporate officer* Printed name of signer*

  ____________________________
  Date

* The signer must be on file with MVED as an owner, partner, corporate officer or POA.

This application will be rejected if it is incomplete or does not include the correct license fee.
If a license has been expired/suspended for two months or more, or if this is a new application, it must also include 
a photograph of the applicant, Waiver (TC-465), and fingerprint card of the applicant by a law enforcement agency. 

 Make check or money order payable to: Utah State Tax Commission
     Motor Vehicle Enforcement Division
     210 North 1950 West
     Salt Lake City, UT 84134
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