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General Information
The Utah-StateCompanies that have established a direct representational or economic presence in Utah must collect, file and pay
certain taxes. The Tax Commission’s Voluntary Disclosure Program is designed to help businesses and—rndrwduai&voluntarrly
resolve prror business tax liabilities.

s-You may a onymously

approaehcontact the Voluntary Dlsclosure Program ste#to seek resolutlon of these Irabllrtres ansmgirom-oastaohwﬂes-@eneraﬂy
companiesand may benefit from-the voluntary disclosure process-by not-havingavoiding penalties imposed-and-by receiving a

limited look-back period.

Voluntary Disclosure Process

Program Application
To apply for the Voluntary Disclosure Program-m

agreement-io-resolve priortax-liabilities;-a, complete form TC 43, Voluntary Dlsclosure Program Appl/cat/orrmust%eeempleted-m
full, and emailedemail it to nexus @utah.gov. The-application-is-available-on-ourwebsiteGet TC-43 online at tax.utah.gov/forms-
pubs.

€ompany representatives may preserveconfidentiality by|f you want to apply anonymously, do not reveatingdisclose the
name of the company or any information that could readityeasily identify the company toVofuntary Discfosure Progranmrstaff
until thecompany has-sigrnedyou sign the agreement.

Veiuntary—DlseIesure—Appllcatlon Review
yWhen we receive your completed application, staffwe

will review the eempanysrspecrfrc facts and circumstances.-The Tax-Commission-requires-all- tax-collected from-sales
transactions-or-withheld from employees to be paid.
The length@f—th&drselosur&penod Gh&penod—theueompany—w%pay—of tlme for which an applicant pays back taxes)-depends-on

and interest is:

2. less than three years, if the company established a direct representational or prospective-complianceInterestis-dueon

economic presence in Utah less than three years before applying for the program; or

3. more than three years, if the unpaid tax is sales tax, withholding tax or another trust tax that the company collected or withheld
more than three years ago.

Note: You will have to pay interest on the unpaid tax liabilities-incurred-during-the-disclosure-peried.

Executing the Agreement

When-thelf we accept your appllcatlon%pamerpawme#elwﬂaw—&sebsureﬁmgmm&aeeepted-, we will prepare an official
Voluntary Disclosure Agreement (VDA)-wi e). We may void the
agreement if we find any material misrepresentations in the information received in support of the agreement—the—'l:ax

Commission-may-considerthe-agreementvoid-and. In that case, we may assess additional tax, penalty and interest.

The VDAWe will be-forwardedforward the VDA to the-company’syour representative once the-Tax-Commission-haswe have
approved and signed the agreement. The-companyYou will then hashave 90 days to sign and return the VDA-to-program-staff..
Once you have signed, the-applicant-hasyou will have 30 days to provide all requested information, registration, returns and
schedules.

ivesAfter we receive all the required documentation;
the-company-has, we erI issue an assessment and you will have 30 days to pay-the-assessment.. Payment plans are not offered
through the VDA. If we do not receive your payment is-notreceived-within 30 days, we will impose a penalty for failure to pay-the

tax-and-interest-will be-imposed, and interest will continue to accrue.
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Contact Information

You can contact the Voluntary Disclosure Program staff-at:

Voluntary Disclosure Program
Special Services Division
Utah State Tax Commission
210 North 1950 West

Salt Lake City, UT 84134

Phone: 801-297-6299
Fax: 801-297-6358
E-mail: nexus @utah.gov

For voluntary disclosures involving more than one state you may contact the Multistate Tax Commission’s National Nexus
Program for a streamlined, multi-state disclosure process at:

Director, National Nexus Program

Multistate Tax Commission

444 North Capitol Street, NW, Suite 425

Washington, DC 20001-1538

Phone: 202-695-8140
E-mail: nexus@mtc.gov
Website: mtc.gov
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