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STATEMENT OF THE CASE

This matter came before the Utah State Tax Commission on August 22, 2016 for an

Initial Hearing in accordance with Utah Code 859-1-502.5. Petitioners (“Taxpayers”) are
appealing Utah individual income tax audit deficiencies for tax years 2011, 2012 and 2013. The
Notices of Deficiency and Audit Change were issued on April 13, 2015. For each of these tax
years the Taxpayers had filed married filing joint part-year Utah resident returns. After auditing
the returns, Respondent (“Division”) concluded that the Taxpayers were full year Utah residents
for individual income tax purposes for all of 2011, 2012 and 2013. The Division did allow a
credit for taxes paid to another state. No penalties were assessed in the audits. The additional tax

and interest as of the date of the notices were as follows:

Year Tax Interest Total as of Notice Date!
2011 $5$$$ $55$$ $55$$
2012 $5$$$ $55$$ $55$$

L Interest continues to accrue on any unpaid balance.
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2013 $$3$$ $$$5 $$$5$
APPLICABLE LAW
Utah imposes income tax on individuals who are residents of the state in Utah Code
Subsection 59-10-104(1)? as follows:

. . a tax is imposed on the state taxable income of a resident individual as
provided in this section . . . .

Resident individual is defined in Utah Code Subsection 59-10-103(1)(q)(2011) as
follows:

(9)(i) "Resident individual" means:

(A) an individual who is domiciled in this state for any period of time during the
taxable year, but only for the duration of the period during which the individual
is domiciled in this state; or

(B) an individual who is not domiciled in this state but: (I) maintains a place of
abode in this state; and (Il) spends in the aggregate 183 or more days of the
taxable year in this state.

There was a significant change in the law on what constituted being “domiciled” in Utah
effective for the 2012 tax year. Up through 2011, for purposes of determining whether an
individual is domiciled in this state the Commission had defined "domicile” at Utah
Administrative Rule R865-91-2(2011)2 which was effective for tax year 2011 as follows:

(1) Domicile.

a. Domicile is the place where an individual has a permanent home and to
which he intends to return after being absent. It is the place at which an
individual has voluntarily fixed his habitation, not for a special or temporary
purpose, but with the intent of making a permanent home.

b. For purposes of establishing domicile, an individual’s intent will not be
determined by the individual’s statement, or the occurrence of any one fact or
circumstance, but rather on the totality of the facts and circumstances
surrounding the situation.

(i) Tax Commission rule R884-24P-52, Criteria for Determining Primary
Residence, provides a non-exhaustive list of factors or objective evidence
determinative of domicile.

(ii) Domicile applies equally to a permanent home within and without the
United States.

c. A domicile, once established, is not lost until there is a concurrence of the
following three elements:

(i) a specific intent to abandon the former domicile;

(ii) the actual physical presence in a new domicile; and

(iii) the intent to remain in the new domicile permanently.

2 For tax years 2011 through 2013 this provision was substantially the same.

3 Effective for tax year 2012 and following years, the Utah Legislature substantially revised the provisions
of the Utah Code regarding domicile, adopting Utah Code 59-10-136. These revisions are significant. The
Commission applies the 2010 provisions for the 2011 tax year and the new provision for the 2012 & 2013
tax years.



Appeal No. 15-803

d. An individual who has not severed all ties with the previous place of residence
may nonetheless satisfy the requirement of abandoning the previous domicile if
the facts and circumstances surrounding the situation, including the actions of the

individual,

demonstrate that the individual no longer intends the previous

domicile to be the individual’s permanent home, and place to which he intends to
return after being absent.

For the 2011 tax year, Utah Admin. Rule R884-24P-52 (“Rule 52”) sets forth a non-

exhaustive list of factors or objective evidence that may be determinative of domicile, as follows:

E. Factors or objective evidence determinative of domicile include:
1. whether or not the individual voted in the place he claims to be domiciled,;

2. the

length of any continuous residency in the location claimed as

domicile;

3. the nature and quality of the living accommodations that an individual has
in the location claimed as domicile as opposed to any other location;

4. the presence of family members in a given location;

5. the

place of residency of the individual’s spouse or the state of any

divorce of the individual and his spouse;
6. the physical location of the individual’s place of business or sources of

income;

7. the use of local bank facilities or foreign bank institutions;

8. the location of registration of vehicles, boats, and RVs;

9. membership in clubs, churches, and other social organizations;
10. the addresses used by the individual on such things as:

a)
b)

c)
d)
e)
f)
9)

telephone listings;

mail;

state and federal tax returns;

listings in official government publications or other correspondence;

driver’s license;

voter registration; and
tax rolls.

11. location of public schools attended by the individual or the individual’s

dependents;
12. the nature and payment of taxes in other states;
13. declarations of the individual:

a)
b)
c)
d)
e)
f)

9)
h)

communicated to third parties;
contained in deeds;

contained in insurance policies;
contained in wills;

contained in letters;

contained in registers;
contained in mortgages; and
contained in leases.

14. the exercise of civil or political rights in a given location;
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15. any failure to obtain permits and licenses normally required of a
resident;

16. the purchase of a burial plot in a particular location;

17. the acquisition of a new residence in a different location.

Beginning with the 2012 tax year, the new law, Utah Code §59-10-136, was adopted and
it set forth the factors to be considered for determination of domicile as follows:

(1) (@) An individual is considered to have domicile in this state if:

(i) except as provided in Subsection (1)(b), a dependent with respect to
whom the individual or the individual's spouse claims a personal
exemption on the individual's or individual's spouse's federal
individual income tax return is enrolled in a public kindergarten,
public elementary school, or public secondary school in this state; or

(ii) the individual or the individual's spouse is a resident student in
accordance with Section 53B-8-102 who is enrolled in an institution
of higher education described in Section 53B-2-101 in this state.

(b) The determination of whether an individual is considered to have

domicile in this state may not be determined in accordance with

Subsection (1)(a)(i) if the individual:

(i) is the noncustodial parent of a dependent:

(A) with respect to whom the individual claims a personal
exemption on the individual's federal individual income tax
return; and

(B) who is enrolled in a public kindergarten, public elementary
school, or public secondary school in this state; and

(ii) is divorced from the custodial parent of the dependent described in
Subsection (1)(b)(i).

(2) There is a rebuttable presumption that an individual is considered to have

domicile in this state if:

(@) the individual or the individual's spouse claims a residential exemption in
accordance with Chapter 2, Property Tax Act, for that individual's or
individual's spouse's primary residence;

(b) the individual or the individual's spouse is registered to vote in this state
in accordance with Title 20A, Chapter 2, Voter Registration; or

(c) the individual or the individual's spouse asserts residency in this state for
purposes of filing an individual income tax return under this chapter,
including asserting that the individual or the individual's spouse is a part-
year resident of this state for the portion of the taxable year for which the
individual or the individual's spouse is a resident of this state.

(3) (a) Subject to Subsection (3)(b), if the requirements of Subsection (1) or (2) are not
met for an individual to be considered to have domicile in this state, the individual
is considered to have domicile in this state if:

(i) the individual or the individual's spouse has a permanent home in this state
to which the individual or the individual's spouse intends to return after being
absent; and

(i) the individual or the individual's spouse has voluntarily fixed the individual's
or the individual's spouse's habitation in this state, not for a special or
temporary purpose, but with the intent of making a permanent home.

(b) The determination of whether an individual is considered to have domicile in this
State under Subsection (3)(a) shall be based on the preponderance of the

4
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evidence, taking into consideration the totality of the following facts and
circumstances:

(i)
(ii)

(i)

(iv)

(v)

(vi)
(vii)
(viii)

(ix)
)

(xi)

(xii)

whether the individual or the individual's spouse has a driver
license in this state;

whether a dependent with respect to whom the individual or the
individual's spouse claims a personal exemption on the individual's
or individual's spouse's federal individual income tax return is a
resident student in accordance with Section 53B-8-102 who is
enrolled in an institution of higher education described in Section
53B-2-101 in this state;

the nature and quality of the living accommodations that the
individual or the individual's spouse has in this state as compared
to another state;

the presence in this state of a spouse or dependent with respect to
whom the individual or the individual's spouse claims a personal
exemption on the individual's or individual's spouse's federal
individual income tax return;

the physical location in which earned income as defined in Section
32(c)(2), Internal Revenue Code, is earned by the individual or the
individual's spouse;

the state of registration of a vehicle as defined in Section 59-12-
102 owned or leased by the individual or the individual's spouse;
whether the individual or the individual's spouse is a member of a
church, a club, or another similar organization in this state;
whether the individual or the individual's spouse lists an address in
this state on mail, a telephone listing, a listing in an official
government publication, other correspondence, or another similar
item;

whether the individual or the individual's spouse lists an address in
this state on a state or federal tax return;

whether the individual or the individual's spouse asserts residency
in this state on a document, other than an individual income tax
return filed under this chapter, filed with or provided to a court or
other governmental entity;

the failure of an individual or the individual's spouse to obtain a
permit or license normally required of a resident of the state for
which the individual or the individual's spouse asserts to have
domicile; or

whether the individual is an individual described in Subsection

()(®).

(4) (a) Notwithstanding Subsections (1) through (3) and subject to the other
provisions of this Subsection (4), an individual is not considered to have
domicile in this state if the individual meets the following qualifications:

(i)

(ii)

except as provided in Subsection (4)(a)(ii)(A), the individual and
the individual's spouse are absent from the state for at least 761
consecutive days; and

during the time period described in Subsection (4)(a)(i), neither the
individual nor the individual's spouse:
(A) return to this state for more than 30 days in a calendar year;
(B) claim a personal exemption on the individual's or individual's

spouse's federal individual income tax return with respect to

5
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a dependent who is enrolled in a public kindergarten, public
elementary school, or public secondary school in this state,
unless the individual is an individual described in Subsection
(1(b);

(C) are resident students in accordance with Section 53B-8-

102 who are enrolled in an institution of higher education
described in Section 53B-2-101 in this state;

(D) claim a residential exemption in accordance with Chapter 2,
Property Tax Act, for that individual's or individual's spouse's
primary residence; or

(E) assert that this state is the individual's or the individual's
spouse's tax home for federal individual income tax purposes.

(b) Notwithstanding Subsection (4)(a), an individual that meets the
qualifications of Subsection (4)(a) to not be considered to have domicile
in this state may elect to be considered to have domicile in this state by
filing an individual income tax return in this state as a resident
individual.

(c) For purposes of Subsection (4)(a), an absence from the state:

(i) begins on the later of the date:

(A) the individual leaves this state; or

(B) the individual's spouse leaves this state; and

(i) ends on the date the individual or the individual's spouse returns to
this state if the individual or the individual's spouse remains in this
state for more than 30 days in a calendar year.

(d) Anindividual shall file an individual income tax return or amended
individual income tax return under this chapter and pay any applicable
interest imposed under Section 59-1-402 if:

(i) theindividual did not file an individual income tax return or
amended individual income tax return under this chapter based on
the individual's belief that the individual has met the qualifications
of Subsection (4)(a) to not be considered to have domicile in this
state; and

(if) the individual or the individual's spouse fails to meet a
qualification of Subsection (4)(a) to not be considered to have
domicile in this state.

(e) (i) Exceptas provided in Subsection (4)(e)(ii), an individual that files
an individual income tax return or amended individual income tax
return under Subsection (4)(d) shall pay any applicable penalty
imposed under Section 59-1-401.

(i) The commission shall waive the penalties under Subsections 59-1-
401(2), (3), and (5) if an individual who is required by Subsection
(4)(d) to file an individual income tax return or amended individual
income tax return under this chapter:

(A) files the individual income tax return or amended individual
income tax return within 105 days after the individual fails to
meet a qualification of Subsection (4)(a) to not be considered
to have domicile in this state; and

(B) within the 105-day period described in Subsection
(4)(e)(ii)(A), pays in full the tax due on the return, any
interest imposed under Section 59-1-402, and any applicable
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penalty imposed under Section 59-1-401, except for a penalty
under Subsection 59-1-401(2), (3), or (5).
(5) (a) If anindividual is considered to have domicile in this state in accordance
with this section, the individual's spouse is considered to have domicile

in this state.
(b) For purposes of this section, an individual is not considered to have a

spouse if:

(i) the individual is legally separated or divorced from the spouse; or

(ii) the individual and the individual's spouse claim married filing
separately filing status for purposes of filing a federal individual
income tax return for the taxable year.

(c) Except as provided in Subsection (5)(b)(ii), for purposes of this section,
an individual's filing status on a federal individual income tax return or a
return filed under this chapter may not be considered in determining
whether an individual has a spouse.

(6) For purposes of this section, whether or not an individual or the individual's
spouse claims a property tax residential exemption under Chapter 2, Property
Tax Act, for the residential property that is the primary residence of a tenant
of the individual or the individual's spouse may not be considered in
determining domicile in this state.
The applicable statutes specifically provide that the taxpayers bear the burden of proof in
proceedings before the Tax Commission. Utah Code Sec. 59-1-1417 provides:

In a proceeding before the commission, the burden of proof is on the petitioner. . .

The Commission has been granted the discretion to waive penalties and interest. Utah
Code Ann. 859-1-401(14) provides, “Upon making a record of its actions, and upon reasonable
cause shown, the commission may waive, reduce, or compromise any of the penalties or interest
imposed under this part.”

The Commission has promulgated Administrative Rule R861-1A-42 to provide
additional guidance on the waiver of penalties and interest, as follows in pertinent part:

(2) Reasonable Cause for Waiver of Interest. Grounds for waiving interest are
more stringent than for penalty. To be granted a waiver of interest, the
taxpayer must prove that the commission gave the taxpayer erroneous
information or took inappropriate action that contributed to the error.

DISCUSSION
The Taxpayers explained that they had immigrated to the United States in 1999. They
lived full time in Utah in 2000 and 2001 and eventually purchased a residence in Utah.
TAXPAYER-1 found employment in Utah. In 2002, TAXPAYER-2 found employment in
STATE with the DEPARTMENT where she has worked for the past 14 years. She explained this
was a good job with both health insurance and retirement benefits. The Taxpayers stated that as it

was difficult to find good employment, they continued to work in the separate states.
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TAXPAYER-1 resides at the Utah residence which the Taxpayers own on a full time basis.
TAXPAYER-2 rents a shared accommodation in STATE with a roommate. She also indicated
she is not charged rent for this space for the times that she is in Utah, although she is able to leave
personal items at this accommodation. She explained that she returns to Utah for her vacations,
holidays and about 1 weekend per month, for not more than 70 days total per year.

The Taxpayers explained that they had read the instructions published by the State Tax
Commission and based on the TC-40 Forms & Instructions, they had concluded that they were
part year residents of Utah for each year and that was how they had filed their Utah returns. They
also argued that they should be able to rely on the instructions. In explaining their position, it was
clear that when they were filing returns for the years 2011 through 2013, they did not understand
that domicile was an alternative to residency separate from the 183 day requirement. The
Taxpayers provided TC-40 Forms & Instructions for each of the tax years 2010, 2011, 2012 and
2013.* The 2011° TC-40 Forms & Instructions, pg. 3, define part-year resident as follows:

Part-Year Resident Defined

A part-year resident is an individual who is a Utah resident for part of the year
and a nonresident for part of the year. All income received during the period of
Utah residency is taxable in Utah, regardless of where that income is earned,
unless specifically exempted. Income from Utah sources is taxable in Utah
during the period of nonresidency.

On that same page, the definitions of resident and nonresident are also provided as
follows:
Resident Defined

A Utah resident is an individual who:

1. Is domiciled® in Utah for the entire year, even if temporarily outside of Utah
for an extended period of time;

2. Is domiciled in Utah for any period of time during the taxable year, but only
for the duration of that period;

3. Even though domiciled outside Utah, maintains a place of abode in Utah and
spends 183 or more days of the taxable year in Utah. In determining whether an

4 The instructions for the current year and prior years are available at tax@utah.gov.

® The definitions of Part-Year Resident, Resident and Nonresident were similar in the 2012 and 2013 TC-
40 Forms & Instructions. However the definition of “Domicile” was substantially revised to reflect the
change of law that was effective beginning tax year 2012.

61t is important to understand “domicile” to determine if one is a resident of Utah. “Domicile” is also
defined in TC-40 Forms & Instructions, pg. 3, as, “Domicile is the place where an individual has a
permanent home and where he or she intends to return after being absent. Is the place where an individual
has voluntarily fixed his habitation, not for a special or temporary purpose, but with the intent of making a
permanent home. A domicile, once established, is not lost until all of the following three conditions are
met: (1) a specific intent to abandon the former domicile; (2) the actual physical presence in a new
domicile; and (3) the intent to remain in the new domicile permanently. See Tax Commission Rule R865-
91-2 at tax.utah.gov/commission/rules for more information.”
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individual spends 183 or more days in Utah, a day means a day in which the
individual spends more time in Utah than in any other state.

These rules do not apply to military personnel or their spouses who are in Utah
on military assignment, unless they are Utah residents.

All income received during the period of Utah residency is taxable in Utah,
regardless of where that income is earned, unless specifically exempted.

Nonresident Defined

A nonresident individual is one who was not domiciled in Utah or was in Utah

for temporary purposes for less than 183 days during the taxable year or does not

maintain a place of abode in Utah. Income received by a nonresident from Utah

sources is taxable in Utah. In determining whether an individual spends 183 or

more days in Utah, a day means a day in which the individual spends more time

in Utah than in any other state.

The issue in this appeal is whether the Taxpayers were “resident individuals” in the state
of Utah for the purposes of Utah Code Sec. 59-10-104, in 2011, 2012 and 2013. Under Utah
Code Sec. 59-10-103, a resident individual is one who maintains a place of abode in this state and
spends in the aggregate 183 days or more per year in Utah; or, in the alternative, a resident
individual is one who is “domiciled” in Utah. The Division argues that both Taxpayers were
domiciled in Utah throughout the audit years and were not part-year Utah and part-year STATE
residents. There were substantial revisions to the law defining domicile that became effective for
the 2012 tax year. Therefore, in resolving this issue the Commission must look at 2011
independently from 2012 and 2013, and apply the law in effect for each year.

TAXPAYER-1 was clearly a Utah resident for individual income tax purposes for all
three tax years at issue. It was the Division’s position that TAXPAYER-2 was also a full year
Utah resident during all of these tax years because she was domiciled in Utah. The Division did
not dispute that TAXPAYER-2’s full time employment was in STATE during these tax years.
However, it was the Division’s argument that she was in STATE for a special purpose-that being
for employment and that her domicile was Utah. The Division’s representative points out that
TAXPAYER-2 had a Utah Driver License. The Taxpayers had used their Utah address on their
federal returns, which they had filed with the status “married filing jointly.” The Taxpayers used
their Utah address on the returns they filed in STATE, which were STATE Nonresident or Part-
Year Resident returns. On Schedule 540NR, line 1a) of the STATE returns they listed that their
domicile was Utah. They did indicate on the STATE returns that TAXPAYER-2 spent about 301
days in STATE and TAXPAYER-1 zero days in STATE. TAXPAYER-2 tax documents
including her W-2 from her STATE employment were mailed to their residence in Utah. On their
Utah returns, the Taxpayers had filled out TC-40B-Non and Part-year Resident Schedule. On that
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schedule, although they listed for each of the tax years at issue that they were part-year residents
for the few months from June to August, they had filled out the schedule listing all TAXPAYER-
1’s income in Column A as Utah Income and TAXPAYER-2 income was listed, along with
TAXPAYER-1’s, in Column B as total income. The Division pointed out that the Taxpayers did
receive the primary residential exemption on their Utah residence for all of the years at issue.

Under the law in effect for the 2011 tax year’ Domicile is the place where an individual
has a permanent home and to which he or she intends to return after being absent. It is the place
at which an individual has voluntarily fixed his habitation, not for a special or temporary purpose,
but with the intent of making a permanent home. Once domicile had been established in Utah,
three things must be shown to establish a new domicile: 1) a specific intent to abandon the former
domicile; 2) the actual physical presence in a new domicile; and 3) the intent to remain in the new
domicile permanently. See Utah Admin. Rule R865-91-2. TAXPAYER-2 did have the actual
physical presence in STATE but the evidence did not establish that she had a specific intent to
abandon her Utah domicile or remain in the new domicile permanently. She kept many ties to
Utah. She was joint owner of the residence in Utah, retained her Utah Driver License, used the
Utah address on tax returns and W-2’s and returned to Utah when she was not working. She also
did not show that she had the intent to remain permanently in STATE. She did not purchase a
home in STATE or rent permanent accommodations; she did not obtain a STATE Driver License
or file STATE resident returns. She was in STATE because of her employment.

Utah Admin. Rule R884-24P-52 (“Rule 52”) sets forth a list of factors to consider as
evidence determinative of domicile and under this list, TAXPAYER-2 has more ties to Utah. She
had claimed to be domiciled in Utah on her STATE return. While in Utah, she lived at the home
she owned jointly with TAXPAYER-1, she rented a shared space with a roommate in STATE, for
which she only paid rent for the time that she was actually staying there. Her spouse and adult son
resided in Utah. She used the Utah address for mailings and on tax returns. She had a Utah
Driver License. All these things support the Division’s position in this matter.

For tax years 2012 and 2013, Utah Code Section 59-10-136 substantially rewrote what
constituted “domicile” from the definitions established under the prior Administrative Rule and

prior case law. Utah Code 8§59-10-136(5) provides, “If an individual is considered to have

"Under the law in effect up through 2011, whether someone is a “resident individual” for state tax purposes
has been addressed by the appellate courts in Utah. As discussed by the courts, the fact finder may
determine intent “based on the ‘totality of the facts and circumstances surrounding the situation,” and the
taxpayer’s statement of intent is only one factor of many to be considered. ‘In determining whether a party
has established a Utah domicile, the fact finder may accord the party’s activities greater weight than his or
her declaration of intent.”” Benjamin v. Utah State Tax Comm’n, 250 P.3d 39, 2011 UT 14, § 22 (Utah
2011) (Citations Omitted).
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domicile in this state in accordance with this section, the individual’s spouse is considered to have
domicile in this state.” The only exceptions, listed at Utah Code §59-10-136(5)(b) are if they
were legally separated or divorced, or if they had filed their federal return with the status of
married filing separately. It is clear from the information presented that TAXPAYER-1 was a
Utah resident at all times during the audit period. He resided in Utah at the residence the
Taxpayers owned jointly in Utah. He had employment in Utah, a Utah Driver License, and he did
not travel to STATE with TAXPAYER-2when she was working in STATE. The Taxpayers had
filed their federal returns as married filing jointly. The Taxpayers were not legally separated or
divorced. Under Utah Code §59-10-136(5), for tax years 2012 and 2013, TAXPAYER-2 was
domiciled and a full year Utah resident because TAXPAYER-1 was a full year Utah resident. The
Division also points out that the Taxpayers had received the primary residential exemption on
their Utah residence which creates a rebuttable presumption that the Taxpayers were domiciled
and were, therefore, full year Utah residents in 2012 and 2013 under Utah Code 8§59-10-
136(2)(a).

As a Utah resident individual for income tax purposes, all income TAXPAYER-2 earned
from any state is taxable to Utah under Utah Code Sec. 59-10-103 and Utah Code Subsection 59-
10-104(1), although she is allowed a credit for individual income taxes paid to another state. The
Division has allowed this credit on the individual income taxes which she paid to STATE.

The Division’s representatives explained that the Division did not see any bad intent on
the part of the Taxpayers; they thought the Taxpayers were being truthful and just misunderstood
the law. No penalties were assessed with the audit. Interest was assessed based on the statute.
Under Utah Code §59-1-401(14) and Utah Administrative Rule R861-1A-42, for interest to be
waived the taxpayer must prove “that the commission gave the taxpayer erroneous information or
took inappropriate action that contributed to the error.” The Taxpayers have argued that the
Instructions were unclear. However, the correct information is provided and it appears that the
Taxpayers misunderstood that there were two separate alternatives to being a Utah resident, one
being the domicile provisions and one being the 183 day plus place of abode provisions. This

does not rise to the level sufficient for waiver of interest.

Jane Phan
Administrative Law Judge

DECISION AND ORDER

Based on the foregoing, the Commission sustains the Utah individual income tax audit

deficiency against the Taxpayers for the tax years 2011, 2012 and 2013. It is so ordered.

11
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This decision does not limit a party's right to a Formal Hearing. However, this Decision
and Order will become the Final Decision and Order of the Commission unless any party to this
case files a written request within thirty (30) days of the date of this decision to proceed to a
Formal Hearing. Such a request shall be mailed, or emailed, to the address listed below and must
include the Petitioner's name, address, and appeal number:

Utah State Tax Commission
Appeals Division
210 North 1950 West
Salt Lake City, Utah 84134

or emailed to:
taxappeals@utah.gov

Failure to request a Formal Hearing will preclude any further appeal rights in this matter.

DATED this day of , 2016.
John L. Valentine Michael J. Cragun
Commission Chair Commissioner
Robert P. Pero Rebecca L. Rockwell
Commissioner Commissioner

Notice of Payment Requirement: Any balance due as a result of this order must be paid
within thirty (30) days of the date of this order, or a late payment penalty could be applied.
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