

Follow us!

X @UtahStateTax

(i) @utahstatetaxcommission

Changes in Utah laws or Tax Commission rules may supersede this Tax Bulletin. For the most current state and local tax information, including local sales tax rates, visit

tax.utah.gov

Tax Bulletin 20-24

Effective: Jan. 1, 2025

Re: Sales Tax Location Changes

New MIDA Locations

Effective Jan. 1, 2025, 23 MIDA sales tax locations will be created: Brigham City (city/county code 02-301), Logan (city/county code 03-301), Carbon County (city/county code 04-300), Cedar City (city/county code 11-301), Juab County (city/county code 12-300), Fillmore (city/county code 14-301), Salt Lake County (city/county code 18-302). Herriman (city/county code 18-303), Bluffdale (city/county code 18-304), Draper (city/county code 18-305), San Juan County (city/county code 19-300), Manti (city/county code 20-301), Mount Pleasant (city/county code 20-302), Richfield (city/county code 21-301), Tooele City (city/county code 23-302), Utah County (city/county code 25-302), Bluffdale South (city/county code 25-303), Eagle Mountain (city/county code 25-304), Lehi (city/county code 25-305), American Fork (city/county code 25-306), Spanish Fork (city/county code 25-307), St George (city/county code 27-301), and South Ogden (city/county code 29-302).

Existing sales tax outlets within these boundaries have been closed and reopened with the new city/county codes.

New Inland Port Locations

Effective Jan. 1, 2025, three Inland Port sales tax locations will be created: Inland Port, Historic Capitol - Millard County (city/county code 14-500); Inland Port, Historic Capitol - Fillmore (city/county code 14-501); and Inland Port, West Weber - Weber County (city/county code 29-500).

Existing sales tax outlets within these boundaries have been closed and reopened with the new city/county codes.

New HTRZ Location

Effective Jan. 1, 2025, a new Housing and Transit Reinvestment Zone sales tax location will be created in Salt Lake County: South Jordan HTRZ (city/county code 18-704).

Existing sales tax outlets within these boundaries have been closed and reopened with the new city/county code.

New Salt Lake County Locations

Effective Jan. 1, 2025, two additional new sales tax locations will be created in Salt Lake County: Fairpark District (city/county code 18-602) and Point of the Mountain Authority (city/county code 18-603).

Existing sales tax outlets within these boundaries have been closed and reopened with the new city/county codes.

Discontinued Inland Port Location

Effective Jan. 1, 2025, Inland Port, Castle Country - Emery County (city/county code 08-500) has been discontinued.

Existing sales tax outlets that were assigned 08-500 have been closed and reopened with the 08-000 city/county code (Emery County).

License and Tax Rate

You will receive a new outlet number and sales tax license.

Your sales and use tax rate will remain the same. Get tax rates on our website at **tax.utah.gov/sales**.

continued on next page

Filing Requirements

Report and pay sales tax for these locations on your *Sales* and *Use Tax Return* starting with the following periods:

- January 2025 (monthly filers)
- Jan-March 2025 (quarterly filers)
- Jan-Dec 2025 (annual filers)

QUESTIONS...

E-mail:	taxmaster@utah.gov
Website:	tax.utah.gov
Phone:	801-297-2200
Toll free:	1-800-662-4335
TDD:	801-297-2020