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Multiple Counties Increase County
Transient Room Tax

Utah Code Ann. §59-12-301 allows counties to impose the

county transient room tax of up to 4.5 percent on amounts

charged by lodging providers for the use of short-term (less
than 30 consecutive days) public accommodations.

The following 20 locations will increase the county transient
room tax to 4.5 percent starting Oct. 1, 2025:

Beaver County
Box Elder County
Cache County
Daggett County
Duchesne County
Garfield County
Grand County
Juab County
Kane County
Millard County
Piute County
Rich County

San Juan County
Sevier County
Tooele County
Uintah County
Utah County
Wasatch County
Wayne County
Weber County

Those providing short-term public accommodations in these
counties must collect the increased county transient room
tax, in addition to other state and local taxes.

g

Follow us!
X @UtahStateTax

@ @utahstatetaxcommission

Changes in Utah laws or Tax
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tax.utah.gov

Re: Transient Room Tax Rate Changes

Ephraim and Kamas Impose Munici-
pality Transient Room Tax

Utah Code Ann. §59-12-352 allows a municipality to impose
a transient room tax of up to 1 percent on amounts charged
by lodging providers for the use of short-term (less than 30
consecutive days) public accommodations.

Ephraim (Sanpete County) and Kamas (Summit County) will
impose the municipality transient room tax at 1.0 percent
starting Oct. 1, 2025. The total transient room tax in Ephraim
will then be 6.32 percent and the total transient room tax in
Kamas will be 5.07 percent.

Those providing short-term public accommodations in
Epraim and Kamas must collect this new rate in addition to
other state and local taxes.

Filing Requirements
Report and pay transient room tax on your Transient Room
Tax Return, form TC-62T, starting with the following periods:
» October 2025 (monthly filers)
* Oct-Dec 2025 (quarterly filers)
» Jan-Dec 2025 (annual filers)

Find all tax rates and quarterly rate changes at
tax.utah.gov/sales.
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