
Utah Code §59-13-201 sets the motor fuel and special fuel 
tax rate at 16.5 percent of the statewide average motor fuel 
rack price for the previous fiscal year. Following this method, 
motor fuel and special fuel tax rates will not change for 2018. 
The following tax rates will remain effective for fuels sold, 
used or received for use in Utah:

Motor fuel (gasoline) 29.4 cents per gallon

Special fuel (diesel) 29.4 cents per gallon

Report and pay these taxes on form TC-109, Motor Fuel Tax 
Return.
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Changes in Utah laws or Tax 
Commission rules may supersede 

this Tax Bulletin. For the most current 
state and local tax information, 

including local sales tax rates, visit 

tax.utah.gov


