
Utah Code §§59-12-2203 & 2219 allow a county option sales 
and use tax of .25 percent to fund highways and public 
transit.

Beaver County will impose the highways and public transit 
tax county-wide at .25 percent starting Jan. 1, 2019.

The .25 percent increase will raise the combined sales tax 
rate in all locations within the county. Get the tax rate for 
each location on our website at tax.utah.gov/sales.

Filing Requirements
Report and pay sales and use taxes at the new rates on your 
Sales and Use Tax Return starting with the following periods:

• January 2019 (monthly filers)

• Jan-Mar 2019 (quarterly filers)

• Jan-Dec 2019 (annual filers)

QUESTIONS...
E-mail: taxmaster@utah.gov
Website: tax.utah.gov
Phone: 801-297-2200
Toll free: 1-800-662-4335
TDD: 801-297-2020
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Be the first to know when we 
release tax bulletins!

Follow us on Twitter:
twitter.com/UtahTaxWebsite

Changes in Utah laws or Tax 
Commission rules may supersede 

this Tax Bulletin. For the most current 
state and local tax information, 

including local sales tax rates, visit 

tax.utah.gov


