
Be the first to know when we 
release tax bulletins!

Follow us on Twitter:
twitter.com/UtahTaxWebsite

Changes in Utah laws or Tax 
Commission rules may supersede 

this Tax Bulletin. For the most current 
state and local tax information, 

including local sales tax rates, visit 

tax.utah.govTax Bulletin 10-18
Effective: Jan. 1, 2019 
Re: Henefer, Coalville, Pleasant Grove and Washington City 

Impose Municipality Transient Room Tax
Utah Code §59-12-352 allows a municipality to impose a 
transient room tax of up to 1 percent on rents charged by 
lodging providers for the use of public accommodations for 
less than 30 consecutive days. The municipality transient 
room tax is in addition to any county transient room tax and 
other state and local taxes.

Henefer and Coalville (Summit County), Pleasant Grove 
(Utah County) and Washington City (Washington County) will 
impose the municipality transient room tax at 1 percent 
starting Jan. 1, 2019. The total transient room tax in Henefer 
and Coalville will then be 4.32 percent. The total transient 
room tax in Pleasant Grove and Washington City will then be 
5.57 percent. 

Those providing public accommodations in these cities must 
collect this new rate in addition to other state and local taxes.

Get the tax rate for each location on our website at 
tax.utah.gov/sales.

Filing Requirements
Report and pay transient room tax on your Transient Room 
Tax Return, form TC-62T, starting with the following periods:

• January 2019 (monthly filers)

• Jan-Mar 2019 (quarterly filers)

• Jan-Dec 2019 (annual filers)
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