Follow us!

@utahstatetaxcommission

Changes in Utah laws or Tax Commission rules may supersede this Tax Bulletin. For the most current state and local tax information. including local sales tax rates, visit

tax.utah.gov

Tax Bulletin 9-25

Effective: July 1, 2025

Re: Combined Sales Tax Rate Changes in Wayne County

Utah Code §59-12-2216 allows a county option sales and use tax of up to 0.3 percent to fund a fixed guideway, public transit or highways. Effective July 1, 2025, Wayne County will impose this tax at 0.3 percent.

Utah Code §59-12-802 allows a county option sales and use tax of up to 1 percent to fund health care facilities. Also effective July 1, 2025, Wayne County will impose this tax at 1 percent.

The imposition of the fixed guideway tax combined with the healthcare facilities tax will result in a 1.3 percent increase in the combined sales tax rate in all locations within Wayne County.

Filing Requirements

Report and pay sales and use taxes at the new rates on your Sales and Use Tax Return. Start paying the new rates with the following periods:

- July 2025 (monthly filers)
- July-Sep 2025 (quarterly filers)
- Jan-Dec 2025 (annual filers)

Get the tax rate for each location on our website at tax.utah.gov/sales.

QUESTIONS...

E-mail: taxmaster@utah.gov

Website: tax.utah.gov Phone: 801-297-2200 Toll free: 1-800-662-4335 TDD: 801-297-2020





