Follow us!

@utahstatetaxcommission

Changes in Utah laws or Tax Commission rules may supersede this Tax Bulletin. For the most current state and local tax information. including local sales tax rates, visit

tax.utah.gov

Tax Bulletin 09-24

Effective: July 1, 2024

Correction: Brigham City Mass Transit Tax

Background

Tax Bulletin 6-24 contained incorrect information about sales tax rate changes in Brigham City effective July 1, 2024. The bulletin stated in error that Brigham City was repealing the mass transit taxes authorized under both Utah Code §§59-12-2213 and 59-12-2214.

Corrected Information

In fact, Brigham city will repeal only the 0.25 percent mass transit tax authorized under Utah Code §59-12-2214. The 0.3 percent mass transit tax authorized under Utah Code §59-12-2213 will remain in effect.

Therefore, the new combined sales tax rate in Brigham City will be 6.65 percent.

Filing Requirements

Begin collecting sales and use tax at the new rate starting with thefollowing periods:

- July 2024 (monthly filers)
- July-Sep 2024 (quarterly filers)
- Jan-Dec 2024 (annual filers)

Get the tax rate for each location on our website at tax.utah.gov/sales.

QUESTIONS...

E-mail: taxmaster@utah.gov

Website: tax.utah.gov Phone: 801-297-2200 Toll free: 1-800-662-4335