Follow us!



@UtahStateTax



@utahstatetaxcommission

Changes in Utah laws or Tax Commission rules may supersede this Tax Bulletin. For the most current state and local tax information, including local sales tax rates, visit

tax.utah.gov

Tax Bulletin 8-23

Effective: July 1, 2023

Re: Motor Fuel and Special Fuel Tax Rates

The 2023 Utah Legislature passes HB 301, lowering the motor fuel and special fuel tax rates effective July 1, 2023. The following tax rates will be effective for fuels sold, used or received for use in Utah:

Motor fuel (gasoline) 34.5 cents per gallon Special fuel (diesel) 34.5 cents per gallon

Filing Requirements

Report and pay these taxes on form TC-109, *Motor Fuel Tax Return*.

For more information about Utah fuel taxes, see Publication 66, *Fuel Tax General Information*, online at **tax.utah.gov/forms**.

QUESTIONS...

E-mail: taxmaster@utah.gov

Website: tax.utah.gov
Phone: 801-297-2200
Toll free: 1-800-662-4335
TDD: 801-297-2020