Bulletin

Utah State Tax Commission ¢ 210 N 1950 W ¢ SLC, UT 841 34

Be the first to know when we

release tax bulletins!

y Follow us on Twitter:
twitter.com/UtahTaxWebsite

Changes in Utah laws or Tax
Commission rules may supersede
this Tax Bulletin. For the most current
state and local tax information,
including local sales tax rates, visit

Tax Bulletin 08-19 tax.utah.gov
Effective: November 1, 2019
Re: Beer Tax Rate Increase

The 2019 Utah Legislature passed SB 132, increasing the
rate of tax imposed on beer from $12.80 to $13.10 per
31-gallon barrel.

Filing Requirements

Report and pay beer tax online using form TC-386, Beer Tax
Return, starting with the November 2019 filing.
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