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Changes in Utah laws or Tax 
Commission rules may supersede 

this Tax Bulletin. For the most current 
state and local tax information, 

including local sales tax rates, visit 

tax.utah.govTax Bulletin 7-25
Effective: April 1, 2025 
Correction: Huntsville City or Town Option Sales and Use Taxes 
Background
Tax Bulletin 1-25 contained incorrect information about sales 
tax rate changes in Huntsville effective April 1, 2025. The 
bulletin stated in error that Huntsville was imposing the town 
option sales and use tax authorized under Utah Code 
§59-12-1302 and the city or town option sales and use tax 
authorized under Utah Code §59-12-2103.

Corrected Information
In fact, Huntsville (Weber County) will only be imposing the 
town option sales and use tax authorized under Utah Code 
§59-12-1302 at 1 percent, starting April 1, 2025. 

Therefore, the new combined sales tax rate in Huntsville 
will be 8.25 percent.

Filing Requirements
Report and pay sales and use taxes at the new rate on your 
Sales and Use Tax Return. Start paying the new rate with 
the following periods:

• April 2025 (monthly filers)
• April-June 2025 (quarterly filers)
• Jan-Dec 2025 (annual filers)

Get the tax rate for each location on our website at 
tax.utah.gov/sales.
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