### Follow us!

@utahstatetaxcommission

Changes in Utah laws or Tax Commission rules may supersede this Tax Bulletin. For the most current state and local tax information. including local sales tax rates, visit

tax.utah.gov

# Tax Bulletin 06-24

Effective: July 1, 2024

**Re: Sales Tax Rate Changes** 

**Brigham City Repeals Mass Transit Taxes** 

> **Information regarding Brigham** City mass transit taxes has been corrected by Tax Bulletin 9-24.

## **Iron County Imposes County Option Sales & Use Tax to Fund Transportation**

Utah Code §59-12-2216 allows a county option sales and use tax of up to 0.3 percent to fund a fixed guideway, public transit or highways.

Iron County will impose this tax at 0.3 percent starting July 1, 2024.

The 0.3 percent increase will raise the combined sales tax rate in all locations within Iron county.

## Filing Requirements

Report and pay sales and use taxes at the new rates on your Sales and Use Tax Return. Start paying the new rates with the following periods:

- July 2024 (monthly filers)
- July-Sep 2024 (quarterly filers)
- Jan-Dec 2024 (annual filers)

Get the tax rate for each location on our website at tax.utah.gov/sales.

#### QUESTIONS...

E-mail: taxmaster@utah.gov

Website: tax.utah.gov Phone: 801-297-2200 Toll free: 1-800-662-4335 TDD: 801-297-2020