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Tax Bulletin 6-17
Effective Date: April 1, 2017

Re: Grand County Imposes
Rural County Health Care Facilities Tax

Utah Code §59-12-802 allows a county to impose a rural county health care facilities
tax of up to 1 percent on taxable sales.

Grand County will impose this tax at 0.5 percent, raising the combined sales tax rate in
all locations within this county. Get the tax rate for each location on our website at tax.
utah.gov/sales.

Report and pay this tax on your Sales and Use Tax Return starting with the following
periods:

* April 2017 (monthly filers)

e April-dune 2017 (quarterly filers)

* Jan-Dec 2017 (annual filers)

QUESTIONS...
E-mail: taxmaster @utah.gov
Internet: tax.utah.gov
Phone: 801-297-2200
Toll Free: 1-800-662-4335
TDD: 801-297-2020

Changes in Utah laws or Tax Commission rules may supersede this
Tax Bulletin. For the most current state and local tax information,
including local sales tax rates, visit tax.utah.gov.
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