

#### Follow us!



@UtahStateTax



@utahstatetaxcommission

Changes in Utah laws or Tax
Commission rules may supersede
this Tax Bulletin. For the most current
state and local tax information,
including local sales tax rates, visit

tax.utah.gov

# Tax Bulletin 05-23

Effective: July 1, 2023

# Re: Henrieville, Parowan, Mona, Mt. Pleasant and Leeds Impose Municipal Transient Room Tax

Utah Code §59-12-352 allows a municipality to impose a transient room tax of up to 1 percent on amounts charged by lodging providers for the use of accommodations and services for less than 30 consecutive days.

Henrieville (Garfield County), Parowan (Iron County), Mona (Juab County), Mt. Pleasant (Sanpete County) and Leeds (Washington County) will impose the municipal transient room tax at 1 percent starting July 1, 2023. The total transient room tax in each of these locations will then be 5.57 percent.

Those providing public accommodations in Henrieville, Parowan, Mona, Mt. Pleasant or Leeds must collect this new rate in addition to other state and local taxes.

## **Filing Requirements**

Report and pay transient room taxes electronically at the new rates on your *Transient Room Tax Return*, form TC-62T, at **tap.utah.gov** starting with the following periods:

- July 2023 (monthly filers)
- July-Sept 2023 (quarterly filers)
- Jan-Dec 2023 (annual filers)

Find all tax rates and quarterly rate changes at tax.utah.gov/sales.

### QUESTIONS...

E-mail: taxmaster@utah.gov

Website: tax.utah.gov Phone: 801-297-2200 Toll free: 1-800-662-4335 TDD: 801-297-2020