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Kaysville, South Weber, Mona,
Mount Pleasant, Lehi, Highland and
Springville Impose Botanical, Cul-
tural, Recreational and Zoological
Tax

Utah Code §59-12-1402 allows a city or town to impose a

botanical, cultural, recreational and zoological organizations
or facilities tax of 0.1 percent on taxable sales.

Kaysville and South Weber (Davis County); Mona (Juab
County); Mount Pleasant (Sanpete County); and Lehi,
Highland and Springville (Utah County) will impose the
botanical, cultural, recreational and zoological tax starting
April 1, 2022.

The new combined sales tax rate will be 7.25 percent in
Kaysville, South Weber, Lehi, Highland and Springville; 6.2
percent in Mona; and 6.75 percent in Mount Pleasant.

Military Recreation Projects Impose
Resort Communities Tax

Utah Code §59-12-401 allows Military Installation Develop-

ment Authorities (MIDAs) to impose a resort communities tax

of up to 1.1 percent on taxable sales.

Three military recreation projects will begin imposing the
resort communities tax at 1.1 percent starting April 1, 2022.

Those projects are located within Park City (county/city code

22-300), Wasatch (county/city code 26-300) and Hideout
(county/city code 26-301).

The new combined sales tax rate will be 8.55 percent in

county/city code 22-300 and 7.2 percent in county/city codes

26-300 and 26-301.
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Changes in Utah laws or Tax
Commission rules may supersede
this Tax Bulletin. For the most current
state and local tax information,
including local sales tax rates, visit

tax.utah.gov

Filing Requirements

Report and pay sales and use taxes at the new rates on your
Sales and Use Tax Return. Start paying the new rates with
the following periods:

e April 2022 (monthly filers)
e April-dune 2022 (quarterly filers)
¢ Jan-Dec 2022 (annual filers)

Get the tax rate for each location on our website at
tax.utah.gov/sales.
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