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Daggett County Imposes County
Option Sales and Use Tax to Fund
Highways and Public Transit

Utah Code §§59-12-2203 & 2219 allow a county option sales

and use tax of .25 percent to fund highways and public transit.

Daggett County will impose this highways and public transit
tax starting Apr. 1, 2020.

The .25 percent increase will raise the combined sales tax
rate in all locations within this county.

Mantua Imposes City or Town
Option Sales and Use Tax to Fund
Highways and Public Transit

Utah Code §59-12-2215 allows a city or town option sales

and use tax of up to .3 percent to fund highways and public
transit.

Mantua will impose the highways tax at .3 percent starting
Apr. 1, 2020.

The tax increase will raise the combined sales tax rate in
Mantua from 6.1 percent to 6.4 percent.

Brighton and Virgin Impose Resort
Communities Tax

Utah Code §59-12-401 allows cities to impose a resort
communities tax of up to 1.1 percent on taxable sales.

Brighton (Salt Lake County) will begin imposing the resort
communities tax at 1.1 percent and Virgin (Washington

Be the first to know when we

release tax bulletins!

y Follow us on Twitter:
twitter.com/UtahTaxWebsite

Changes in Utah laws or Tax
Commission rules may supersede
this Tax Bulletin. For the most current
state and local tax information,
including local sales tax rates, visit

tax.utah.gov

The tax increase will raise the combined sales tax rate in
Brighton from 7.25 percent to 8.35 percent and in Virgin from
6.45 percent to 7.45 percent.

Bryce Canyon, Fillmore and Vine-
yard Impose Botanical, Cultural,
Recreational and Zoological Tax
Utah Code §59-12-1402 allows a city or town to impose a

botanical, cultural, recreational and zoological organizations
or facilities tax of .1 percent on taxable sales.

Bryce Canyon (Garfield County), Fillmore (Millard County)
and Vineyard (Utah County) will impose the botanical,
cultural, recreational and zoological tax starting Apr. 1, 2020.
The new combined sales tax rate will be 8.3 percent in Bryce
Canyon, 6.45 percent in Fillmore and 7.25 percent in
Vineyard.

Filing Requirements

Report and pay sales and use taxes at the new rates on your
Sales and Use Tax Return. Start paying the new rates with
the following periods:

e April 2020 (monthly filers)
e Apr-Jun 2020 (quarterly filers)
¢ Jan-Dec 2020 (annual filers)

Get the tax rate for each location on our website at
tax.utah.gov/sales.

QUESTIONS...

E-mail: taxmaster@utah.gov
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