Utah State Tax Commission

Sales Tax Refund Request for Religious or Charitable Organizations

TC-62N
Rev. 9/07

General Information

The sales tax exemption for purchases made by religious or charitable
institutions is allowed in the following manner:

1. The exemption is taken at the point of purchase if the purchase is
$1,000 or more.

2. If the purchase is less than $1,000, the exemption is taken by claiming
a refund from the Tax Commission.

3. If the sale is made by a public utility to a religious or charitable
institution, the exemption must be taken at the point of purchase.

4. If a contract exists between the seller and the religious or charitable
institution, the exemption may be taken at the point of purchase
regardless of the dollar amount of the sale.

Instructions for TC-62N

Institutions are issued 12 refund coupons per year. Coupons may be filed on

a monthly basis. Any coupons not used during the year should be discarded.

Add the Utah sales tax paid that qualifies for the refund and write the total in
the box marked Refund Amount.

tax.utah.gov

Do not attach receipts to the refund coupon. Receipts and other original
supporting records must be kept for three years following the date of refund.

Refund requests must be filed within three years of the date of purchase,
pursuant to Utah Code §59-12-110.

If the information on the coupon is wrong, please correct any errors or make
changes on the change form in the back of the coupon booklet.

Please file the original coupon.

See tax.utah.gov for more information and access to forms, publications and
online services. E-mail questions to taxmaster@utah.gov. You may also write
or visit the Tax Commission at 210 N 1950 W, Salt Lake City, UT 84134-3212,
or call 801-297-2200 or 1-800-662-4335 (toll free).

If you need an accommodation under the Americans with Disabilities Act,
email taxada@utah.gov, or call 801- 297-3811 or TDD 297-2020. Please
allow three working days for a response.

Utah Sales Tax Refund Request — TC-62N

Print Form
TC-62N  Rev. 10/15
Tax Type Sales and Use Account ID Tax Period
STC-RC

Start below this line — enter the business name.

UTAH STATE TAX COMMISSION
SALES TAX REFUND REQUEST
210 N 1950 W

SLC UT 84134-3212

IMPORTANT: To protect your privacy, use the "Clear form" button when you are finished.

oo N

Refund Amount:

| declare under penalty of perjury that to the best of my knowledge and belief
this information is correct and complete.

Authorized signature

Date Telephone

Clear form




	Enter Name: 
	date: 
	telephone: 
	print form: 
	Clear form: 
	IMPORTANT: IMPORTANT: To protect your privacy, use the "Clear form" button when you are finished.
	START HERE: Start below this line – enter the business name.
	tax period: 
	refund amount: 
	acct number: 
	tax type: STC-RC


