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Tax Bulletin 9-15
Effective Date: Jan. 1, 2016

Re: Francis Imposes Municipal Telecommunications License
Tax

Utah Code §10-1-403 allows cities to impose a municipal telecommunications license
tax of up to 3.5 percent on a telecom provider’s gross receipts for telecom service.

Francis (Summit County) will impose the municipal telecom license tax of 3.5 percent
starting Jan. 1, 2016.
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Sellers must pay a 3.5 percent municipal telecom license tax on all taxable telecom
transactions in Francis starting on that date.

Report and pay this tax electronically on your Municipal Telecom License Tax Return
(TC-622) at taxexpress.utah.gov starting with the following periods:

e January 2016 (monthly filers)

e Jan-Mar 2016 (quarterly filers)

e Jan-Dec 2016 (annual filers)

QUESTIONS...
E-mail: taxmaster @utah.gov
Internet: tax.utah.gov
Phone: 801-297-2200
Toll Free: 1-800-662-4335
TDD: 801-297-2020

Changes in Utah laws or Tax Commission rules may supersede this
Tax Bulletin. For the most current state and local tax information,
including local sales tax rates, visit tax.utah.gov.
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