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Tax Bulletin 8-13
Effective Date: Oct. 1, 2013

Re: Municipal Transient Room Tax

Utah Code §§59-12-352 — 353 allow a municipality to impose a transient room tax of
up to 1.5 percent on rents charged on use of public accommodations for less than 30
consecutive days in a motel, hotel, inn, bed and breakfast, condominium, campground,
recreational vehicle park or resort home. The municipality transient room tax is in addi-
tion to any county transient room tax and other state and local taxes.

Cedar City

Cedar City (Iron County) will impose the municipality transient room tax at 1.0 percent
starting Oct. 1, 2013.

The total transient room tax in Cedar City will then be 5.25 percent. Those providing
public accommodations in Cedar City must collect this new rate* on taxable transient
room transactions.

Brian Head

Brian Head (lron County) will impose the municipality transient room tax at 1.0 percent
starting Oct. 1, 2013.

The total transient room tax in Brian Head will then be 5.25 percent. Those providing
public accommodations in Brian Head must collect this new rate* on taxable transient
room transactions.

*The new rate is in addition to other state and local taxes.

Report and pay transient room tax on your Transient Room Tax Return (TC-62T) start-
ing with the following periods:

* October 2013 (monthly filers)
* Oct.-Dec. 2013 (quarterly filers)
e Jan.-Dec. 2013 (annual filers)
We encourage you to file and pay online at taxexpress.utah.gov.

For these changes and all other current rates, see the sales tax rate charts at
tax.utah.gov/sales/rates.
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QUESTIONS...
— E-mail: taxmaster@utah.gov
.Y Internet: tax.utah.gov
Phone: 801-297-2200
Toll Free: 1-800-662-4335
TDD: 801-297-2020

Changes in Utah laws or Tax Commission rules may supersede this Tax Bulletin. For
the most current state and local tax information, including local sales tax rates, visit
tax.utah.gov.
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