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Utah State Tax Commission Receive tax bulletins by e-mail.
210 North 1950 West To subscribe, send an e-mail to:

Salt Lake City, Utah 84134 join-tx-alltax @list.utah.gov
tax.utah.gov Leave “subject” and “message” blank.

) Follow us on Twitter at:
twitter.com/UtahTaxWebsite

Tax Bulletin 7-13
Effective Date: Oct. 1, 2013

Re: Tropic Imposes Municipal Telecommunications License Tax

Utah Code §10-1-403 allows cities to impose a municipal telecommunications license
tax of up to 3.5 percent on a telecom provider’s gross receipts for telecom service in a
city or town.

Tropic will begin imposing the municipal telecom license tax of 3.5 percent starting
Oct. 1, 2013.

Sellers must collect a 3.5 percent municipal telecom license tax on all taxable telecom
transactions in Tropic starting on that date.

Report and pay this tax electronically on your Municipal Telecom License Tax Return
(TC-622) at taxexpress.utah.gov starting with the following periods:

* October 2013 (monthly filers)
* Oct.-Dec. 2013 (quarterly filers)
e Jan.-Dec. 2013 (annual filers)
We encourage you to file and pay online at taxexpress.utah.gov.

For these changes and all other current rates, see the sales tax rate charts at
tax.utah.gov/sales/rates.
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QUESTIONS...
— E-mail: taxmaster@utah.gov
.Y Internet: tax.utah.gov
Phone: 801-297-2200
Toll Free: 1-800-662-4335
TDD: 801-297-2020

Changes in Utah laws or Tax Commission rules may supersede this Tax Bulletin. For
the most current state and local tax information, including local sales tax rates, visit
tax.utah.gov.
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