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Utah State Tax Commission Be the first to know when we
210 North 1950 West release tax bulletins!

Salt Lake City, Utah 84134 Follow us on Twitter at:
tax.utah.gov y twitter.com/UtahTaxWebsite

Tax Bulletin 5-16
Effective Date: Apr. 1, 2016

Re: Transient Room Taxes in Morgan County, Daggett County,
Morgan City and Hildale

County Transient Room Tax

Utah Code §59-12-301 allows counties to impose a transient room tax of up to 4.25
percent on rents charged on use of public accommodations for less than 30 consecu-
tive days in a motel, hotel, inn, bed and breakfast, condominium, campground, recre-
ational vehicle park or resort home.

Morgan County and Daggett County will each increase the county transient room tax
from 3 percent to 4.25 percent starting Apr. 1, 2016.

Municipality Transient Room Tax

Utah Code §59-12-352 allows a municipality to impose a transient room tax of up to 1
percent on rents charged on use of public accommodations for less than 30 consecu-
tive days in a motel, hotel, inn, bed and breakfast, condominium, campground, recre-
ational vehicle park or resort home.

NOTE: The municipality transient room tax is in addition to any county transient room
tax and other state and local taxes.

Morgan City (Morgan County) and Hildale (Washington County) will each impose the
municipality transient room tax at 1 percent starting Apr. 1, 2016.

New Combined Sales Tax Rates

* The total transient room tax in unincorporated Morgan County will be 4.25 per-
cent.

* The total transient room tax in Morgan City will be 5.25 percent.

* The total transient room tax in Daggett County will be 4.25 percent.

e The total transient room tax in Hildale will be 5.25 percent.

Those providing public accommodations in Morgan County, Daggett County, Morgan
City or Hildale must collect these new transient room taxes, in addition to other state
and local taxes.

Report and pay transient room tax on your Transient Room Tax Return, form TC-62T,
starting with the following periods:

* April 2016 (monthly filers)
e Apr-dJune 2016 (quarterly filers)

e Jan-Dec 2016 (annual filers)
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QUESTIONS...
E-mail: taxmaster@utah.gov
Internet: tax.utah.gov
Phone: 801-297-2200
Toll Free: 1-800-662-4335
TDD: 801-297-2020

Changes in Utah laws or Tax Commission rules may supersede this Tax Bulletin. For
the most current state and local tax information, including local sales tax rates, visit
tax.utah.gov.



