Utah State Tax Commission Be the first to know when we
210 North 1950 West release tax bulletins!

Salt Lake City, Utah 84134 Follow us on Twitter at:
tax.utah.gov y twitter.com/UtahTaxWebsite

Tax Bulletin 3-16
Effective Date: Apr. 1, 2016

Re: Dutch John Imposes Basic Resort Tax

Utah Code §59-12-401 allows cities to impose a resort communities tax of up to 1.1
percent on taxable sales.

Dutch John (Daggett County) will begin imposing the resort communities tax start-

ing Apr. 1, 2016. Sellers must collect 1.1 percent resort communities tax on all taxable
sales in Dutch John starting on that date. This will raise the combined sales and use tax
rate from 6.95 percent to 8.05 percent.

Certain sales are exempt from the resort communities tax:
e Any product or service exempt from Utah sales tax

* Food and food ingredients taxed at the 3 percent food tax rate (TC-62AG & TC-
62JG)

* Motor vehicles, aircraft and watercraft (TC-62X)
* Modular, manufactured or mobile homes (TC-62X)

* NOTE: Charges for repairs to motor vehicles, aircraft, watercraft, modular homes,
manufactured homes and mobile homes are NOT exempt from the resort com-
munities tax.

wllletim

Report the resort communities tax on your Sales and Use Tax Return starting with the
following periods:

* April 2016 (monthly filers)

O

e Apr-dJune 2016 (quarterly filers)

e Jan-Dec 2016 (annual filers)

QUESTIONS...
E-mail: taxmaster @utah.gov
Internet: tax.utah.gov
Phone: 801-297-2200
Toll Free: 1-800-662-4335
TDD: 801-297-2020

Changes in Utah laws or Tax Commission rules may supersede this
Tax Bulletin. For the most current state and local tax information,
including local sales tax rates, visit tax.utah.gov.
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